PLUGGING ALONG

isitfunnyor appendicitis?

flat-prong-plug

You might call me a “trip-a-holic”.  Boise in February, Palm Beach in April, Peru in late May then Scandanavia and Russia last week.  At the risk of sounding decadent, let me tell you…I NEEDED these vacations.

“Vacations from what?”  My frivolous friend Faye* in Florida wants to know.

“Well”… I respond, trying not to sound conceited or the least bit agitated.

“A break from all these darn plugs.  Do you realize what I endure every morning here in this huge, hideous house?”

Not patient enough to wait for her response I begin my tirade:

Every single morning I drag myself out of bed, unplug my Walkman and Kindle, fumble around trying to plug in the lousy laptop, and head down to the kitchen.  There I plug in the coffee pot and while waiting for it to decide what to brew, wander over to the den to punch in the TV…

View original post 394 more words

3 Comments on “PLUGGING ALONG”

  1. Sandy Stewart says:

    Nan. I just read your latest post. I love it. But then again I love everything you write. it’s unique it’s intelligent and it’s funny! What’s better than that?ox Sandy

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  2. Sandy says:

    I love everything you write. It’s unique intelligent, and funny. What’s better than that? Sandy


Leave a Reply

