TATER TALK

isitfunnyor appendicitis?

Image

As most of my fans and readers are aware by now, I hail from Idaho–the
“Famous Potato” state.  Our license plates, twice awarded “Plate of the Year” by the National Association of License Plate Collectors, read “Famous Potatoes”.  As I recall there was a period of time when Idaho-uns decided this state motto was hokey and sought to change it to something more sophisticated and classy.  They lost.

Sure, Maine grows fine potatoes but they have a silly motto: “Dirigo”, which is Latin for “I Direct”.  What kind of motto is this?  A dumb one, if you were to ask me.  And no one did.

I am not trying to impress you, but my cousin Corrie’s grandfather—that would be my father’s sister’s father, invented the TATER TOT.  I am serious.  The man, Henry Chase, along with the Grigg brothers, came up with the idea to form potato scraps into small…

View original post 184 more words

One Comment on “TATER TALK”

  1. Jgfsails says:

    Hi Nan,

    Enjoyed your erudite comments (as usual) on Tater Tots and Idaho wild life. I went to the gym yesterday, expecting a spin class and hoping for the pleasure of your company. Alas, it was not to be, as class had been canceled and I did not get the word. So, I am off to Yerp on Tuesday for two weeks of decadence, then returning for ten days with my grandsons here until 20 July.

    Take care, and keep your sharing your visions.

    Jim


Leave a Reply

